It’s Not This…It’s That

Prior to living in Minnesota, I lived in Saint Louis.  In the summer, a common refrain was, “it’s not the heat, it’s the humidity.”  Now that I live in the middle of this God-forsaken frozen tundra I’ve realized something:  It’s not the snow, it’s the cold.

I really dislike snow…like a lot.  It’s one of the most obnoxious things to fall out of the sky.  But then I learned it can actually be too cold to snow.  This is a terrible revelation.

It’s going to be -14*F tonight.  A month ago it was -32*F.

Fuck that.  I’ll take 14 inches of snow any day.

One comment

  1. I want every American who whines about the cold, to come spend some time in Canada. Then go home and kiss your thermometer. -32F, Pffft whatever. Cause you know what you get in Canada no matter how cold? You get damp. Dampness damp damp.

Speak Your Mind!

