Everything I Ever Needed to Know About Being a Woman I Learned from Phyllis Schlafly

I had no idea I was failing in my duties as a woman in the workplace!

I had no idea I was failing in my duties as a woman in the workplace!

Oh woe is me! Whatever would I do without Phyllis Schlafly to show me the error of my ways?!

I had no idea I was such a failure as a woman!

I just didn’t know that I was supposed to seek out a man who made more money than me. I just wasn’t putting enough emphasis on how much money my boyfriend–sorry, suitable mate–was making.

Imagine! I could have been an old maid based on my salary.  Whew…that was close!

Oh, I have to run, my dears.

I need to stir up my concern regarding the cleanliness of my office. I’m so busy working my ass off to get the department newsletter designed, written, and edited each week I barely have time to empty my garbage can! I should focus more on getting the garbage out. Silly me!

No wonder I don’t get paid as much as a man!

Written in response to Phyllis Schlafly’s comments regarding equal pay for women.

Speak Your Mind!

