30 Before 30…My Mini Bucket List

I will be 30-years-old in less than four years.

Coming from a backwards-ass city in the Midwest, I grew up hearing, “Life ends at 30…it’s all down hill after that!”  I even told a friend that I wasn’t planning on having children until my early 30s she told me, “Sweetie, if you wait that long you will be too old to enjoy them!”  She was 20 and pregnant with her first child (her friends all had at least one child, many had two).

Personally, I am looking forward to 30.  I will have my Ph.D.  I’ll be married and *thinking* about having children (let’s be honest, I probably will never have children…I am SO NOT maternal).  Hopefully, I’ll have a great job that I love and maybe it will even have decent pay.  I will be older and at least a little wiser.  I think it will be a wonderful time in my life.

I’ve been thinking about what I would like to have accomplished by the time I reach 30.  I want to experience as much life as I can so I’ve created a 30 before 30 list..a mini bucket list I suppose.  These are things I would like to accomplish while I am still young a foolish but wise enough to know that I can do whatever I want to do.

I will write articles about the things as I accomplish them and post the links.  For those of you who want to be stalkers (because I am oh so awesome and have so many followers 😛 ) I’ve created a link on the main menu under About InnatelyKait…It says “30 Before 30” because I like to ambiguous.

In no particular order and without further ado: My 30 Before 30!

  1. Earn my B.A. in art history
  2. Get married
  3. Start graduate school
  4. Write an article for something other than this blog (Here is the link to the article!)
  5. Travel somewhere I have never been
  6. Visit a new museum
  7. Present original research at a conference
  8. See a ballet or symphony
  9. Willingly photograph life for the joy of it Instagram
  10. Purchase an expensive item of clothing without feeling guilty
  11. Forgive someone
  12. Earn a college degree (I’m a CVT)
  13. Join a club that interests me
  14. Get my nose pierced
  15. Find a job that isn’t “work”
  16. Write more and without reservation
  17. Make a new friend
  18. Develop a new sense of self-confidence
  19. Forgive myself
  20. Create something amazing
  21. See the Pacific ocean
  22. See the Northern Lights
  23. Finish a television or book series (Firefly)
  24. Stop caring about what others think
  25. Volunteer
  26. Conquer two years of Latin
  27. Take a trip to the spa
  28. Get a manicure
  29. Go to an NFL game
  30. Purge all unwanted material items from my life

For something a bit more extreme: My Bucket List

Speak Your Mind!

