I Write Sh…Stuff. I Write Stuff.

So in an effort to bring some legitimacy to my soon-to-be Bachelor of Arts in English I decided to get some real writing experience.  Let’s face it, Don’t Eat the Pickles is not super legit.  It’s really not even on the up-and-up.  It’s kinda…you know…it is what it is.

When I was randomly perusing the web (for God only knows what) I came across Persephone Magazine.  After reading some of their daily articles I decided to go for it and asked for a staff writing job.  What do ya know?  I got it.

Now I have taken my ridiculousness over to them.  However, given the more (less?) professional setting, I try to  keep myself in line.  I write random bits of nothingness for them as well as a weekly column I like to call “Tall Tails: Debunking Pet Myths”.  That, by the way, is pretty much exactly what you think it is.

For those of you who are interested in reading my pieces at P-Mag, I have a handy button on the header of Don’t Eat the Pickles.  It aptly reads “Persephone!”  Check it out and while you are there read some of the other awesome posts by other kick ass women!

Speak Your Mind!

