Life Lessons From Minnesota

So, I disappeared for a while there.  I’m not even really sure what happened (aside from getting ready to graduate, trying to move halfway across the country, find a “real” job, and save all of the animals on the planet) but I’m back with no shortage of things to say.

I do have two very important announcement for the world:

I’m not kidding you, this was painted on the pavement at the University of Minnesota-Saint Paul campus.

This is a VERY IMPORTANT lesson for college students, I’m guessing.  So, if you learn nothing else in college, I hope everyone goes out into the real world knowing to look both ways.

This was in the emergency procedures handout at my hotel in Minneapolis. I saw this cartoon and immediately knew that if I were in a burning hotel, I would want the Bacon Gods on my side, too.

The VERY IMPORTANT lesson here: if you are ever involved in a fire, pray that the Gods of Bacon will smile down upon you and allow you to partake of breakfast one more time.**

**THIS IS TOTALLY NOT WHAT YOU SHOULD DO IN CASE OF FIRE**

3 comments

Speak Your Mind!

