A Grateful Heart and Mind

It’s Thanksgiving.  Everyone else has a post about being thankful so here’s mine.

In no particular order, I’m thankful for:

I love you, Hotstuff!

My Boyfriend: He’s amazing.  He loves me for me.  He’s supportive.  He’s loving and honest.  He’s kind.  He’s a wonderful father.  He’s handsome.  He’s everything I ever wanted in a man.  I didn’t even realize he was missing until I found him.  I had wants, hopes, and dreams before we met but I was going in circles.  Then he came along and all the puzzle pieces fell into place.

These guys are the best!

My Family: We may not always see eye-to-eye but they are my support system.  They are always there for me though thick and thin.  My little brother and sister are some of the best teenagers I’ve met and it’s been awesome watching them grow.  My mom and dad are wonderful parents and are great role models.  My grandma is beyond amazing.  For 94-years-old she has incredible determination and strength.  I hope I can have the willpower she has now when I’m her age.

The witch's hat is not just a prop...it's a lifestyle for Skeeter.

My Cat: Pets are wonderful additions to most families.  Skeeter found me at my aunt’s farm and we’ve been together ever since.  That’s a story for another post, though.

Remember to stop and smell the flowers.

Photography: It has helped me through some tough times.  All in all, it reminds to me slow down and enjoy the everyday moments.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Speak Your Mind!

