Copyright Kd Reinhold

Faster than a Speeding Bullet or Wiley the Boggle

Copyright Kd Reinhold

Boggles are very cartoonish, not only in the way they look, but also how they behave.

I had never heard of a Boggle (aside from the board game).  Apparently a Boggle is a dog breed composed of Boston Terrier + Puggle (Pug + Beagle).  Boggles are weird-looking dogs, bordering on ugly but at the same time ridiculously cute.  I’ve never seen anything like it outside of a cartoon.

Wiley ended up at the clinic I was working at after his owner surrendered him to us.  He bounced from owner to owner but nobody could keep up with him.  See, he’s fast, probably one of the fastest dogs I’ve

Copyright Kd Reinhold

I've never seen anything move this fast...Seriously.

encountered.  When Wiley decides he’s going to run, there’s no stopping him and good luck catching up to him!

It’s fun to watch Wiley run because he loves it so much.  He gets this look on his face like running is the greatest part of his day.  He seriously looks like he’s smiling.  When Wiley runs, I long to feel the happiness and freedom that he seems to feel.

Also, I’ve never seen a dog with so many facial expressions.  I’ll go though 40 or 50 images and there’s a good 20 or 30 different expressions on his face.  He’s a nut!

Wiley is also incredibly smart.  He needs constant supervision and/or entertainment or he gets bored and gets himself into trouble.  He learns tricks faster than I could believe and he’s great at following commands.  He’s scary smart for a dog.

If you hadn’t noticed, I really like Wiley.  Which is why he now lives at my parents house.  Thanks, Mom and Dad!

2 comments

Speak Your Mind!

