Recipe: Basil Noodle Goodness

I got all domestic tonight and made dinner for my man (yes, I can cook, mostly).


Ingredients (2 servings)
  • 4 ounces pasta (any kind)

  • 1 boneless, skinless chicken breast, chopped

  • Shredded Parmesan cheese, to taste

  • 4 Tbsp salted butter

  • 1 Tbsp white wine

  • 2 Tbsp garlic, minced

  • 1 ½ tsp dried basil

  • ½ tsp dried oregano

  • ¼ tsp dried thyme

Directions
  1. Cook pasta in a large pot of salted water until al dente, about 7 minutes.
  2. Meanwhile, melt butter and saute garlic, basil, oregano, thyme. Add wine and chicken. Stir frequently.
  3. Drain pasta. Add to sauce mixture and toss.
  4. Sprinkle with Parmesan with cheese to taste, serve and enjoy!

    Basil is one of my favorite spices!


I was CRAVING something with basil and butter this week.  I wasn’t sure where to start exactly so I popped over to AllRecipes and found a recipe I liked and I modified it to my liking.  It was delicious!

Any kind of pasta will work with this recipe!

Nutrition Information (per serving)

                  Calories: 286     

Total Fat: 24.3g      Sodium: 205mg

Carbs: 13.4g         Cholesterol: 62.8mg

Protein: 3.7g      Fiber: 2.2g

Speak Your Mind!

